spicy spaghetti sardines! :)

Ingredients:

200 gms pasta (spaghetti)

125 gms sardines in oil

6 cloves of garlic (minced)

1/2 onion (diced)

25 gms of red bell pepper

12 pcs whole black olives

400 gms whole/diced tomatoes

juice of 1/2 lemon

parsley and chili flakes according to taste

  • cook pasta according to package directions (let cool at room temperature)
  • heat olive oil in a wok
  • saute onion, then add garlic and saute until golden brown
  • add red bell pepper and saute a bit
  • add sardines and sprinkle with parsley and chili flakes
  • pour tomatoes and let simmer, sprinkle with pepper and salt according to taste
  • add black olives
  • add pasta and squeeze lemon juice on pasta
  • mix well and cook for 3 minutes

garnish with parmesan cheese 🙂

* penne type of pasta would be better for this recipe. Enjoy with chardonnay!

About ysherry

Hi! I'm sheree and I'm passionate about food! I seem to have fallen in love with patisserie and chocolate, thanks to fanny at foodbeam. I can whip up a great pasta while my cake falls flat on it's a**, makes me wonder maybe I should try commercial cookery? I love challenges and I'd love to be a pastry chef. Join me at my rendezvous.
This entry was posted in pasta, quick meals, seafood pasta. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment