Carrot cake

Ingredients:

250 gms vegetable oil

250 gms eggs(approx 5-6 eggs)

400 gms Caster Sugar

300 gms wholemeal flour/cake flour

13 gms Baking powder

2.5 gms ground cinnamon

50 gms walnuts

50 gms sultanas

400 gms grated carrots

Baking time 30 mins at 200C

Oven Setting 60% T – 40% B

Cream Cheese Icing

750 gms Cream Cheese

125 gms Butter

750 gms Icing Sugar

1 Lemon

Cake:

  • Place all liquid at the bottom of the bowl
  • Place all dry ingredients on top of liquids, blend together on 1st gear for a minute. Mix on 2nd gear 2 minutes until clear.
  • Bake

Cream Cheese Icing

  • Cream together cream cheese and butter
  • Add sifted icing sugar and mix well.
  • Add lemon juice to taste


About ysherry

Hi! I'm sheree and I'm passionate about food! I seem to have fallen in love with patisserie and chocolate, thanks to fanny at foodbeam. I can whip up a great pasta while my cake falls flat on it's a**, makes me wonder maybe I should try commercial cookery? I love challenges and I'd love to be a pastry chef. Join me at my rendezvous.
This entry was posted in cinnamon, pastry chef, sweet treats, sydney, australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment